The certification process assesses the level of mastering 5 language skills:

  • The range of vocabulary and grammar structures
  • Reading comprehension
  • Listening comprehension
  • Writing
  • Speaking

Each of the a/m skills is evaluated in points ranging from 0 to 90. Thus, the total score is within 0 to 450 points.

The level of difficulty is progressive. First, the candidate receives the questions from the lowest levels, and moves on to next levels of difficulty as he/she’s continues taking the test.  The system terminates the test when the candidate has made a given number of mistakes. This structure of the exam makes the level of difficulty of the test suit the candidate’s abilities and language competences. It also eliminates the risk of candidate’s random choice of correct answers on the levels which are too difficult for him/her.

The scores achieved are presented in two forms:

  • The total score, shown as the sum
    of all the points scored on the scale from 0 to 450 and the corresponding levels of language competences from A1 to C2 in accordance with the assessment scale of CEF (the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages)
  • The score divided into parts
    presented in the form of a graph which contains the information about the degree of mastering each language skill within A1 to C2 scale in accordance with CEF (the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages).

The exam cannot be failed – it’s been constructed so that it can show in the greatest detail the current level of the candidate’s language skills.